Aotearoa College of Diabetes Nurses

Welcome to the Aotearoa College of Diabetes Nurses

The Aotearoa College of Diabetes Nurses is a specialty college of NZNO dedicated to supporting all nurses caring for people with diabetes across the age span in New Zealand. Our aim is to promote excellence in diabetes nursing in NZ through the development of clinical practice frameworks, policy, education and research.

The ACDN Committee would love to hear from you. Please keep us informed of workplace, diabetes or general issues that you feel can inform our work as your elected Committee. 

Back row: Bobbie Milne, Tricha Ball, Kerrie Skeggs
Middle row: Angela Clark, Hazel Philips, Anne Waterman
Front row: Andrea Rooderkirk; Bryan Gibbison

Tricha Ball - Chair

Auckland

trichab@adhb.govt.nz

Anne Waterman - Secretary/Website/Communications

Bay of Plenty

acdn.secretary@gmail.com

Kerrie Skeggs - Treasurer

Mid-Central

kerrie.skeggs@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Bryan Gibbison - Accreditation Coordinator

Waikato

bryan.gibbison@waikatodhb.health.nz

Andrea Rooderkerk - Workforce Development and Newsletter

Hawkes Bay

acdn.membership@gmail.com

Bobbie Milne
Study Day Organiser

Greater Auckland

bmilne@middlemore.co.nz

Hazel Phillips - Membership Portfolio and Website

Hutt Valley District Health Board

Hazel.phillips@huttvalleydhb.org.nz

acdn.membership@gmail.com

Newsletter via ACDN secretary

 

acdn.secretary@gmail.com

Angela Clark - NZNO Liaison

National

angelac@nzno.org.nz


ACDN Strategic Plan and Operational Plans

ACDN Business and Operational Plan 2017-2020 - click here

ACDN Strategic Plan 2018-2023

ACDN Committee Nomination Form (PDF 152KB)

 


 

Pharmaco (N.Z.) Ltd
4 Fisher Crescent, Mt Wellington, Auckland, New Zealand
09 377 3336
 
 

 

The information on this ACDN site is aimed at Registered Nurses working in the field of diabetes in New Zealand and members of NZNO. As such, members of the public accessing this website who are not qualified health professionals, should be aware that any information contained here is not meant to replace your relationship with your healthcare provider(s) – please seek assistance from an appropriately qualified medical professional should you have any concerns regarding diabetes or any other health issue.

© Copyright 2014 New Zealand Nurses Organisation. Authorised by NZNO, 57 Willis Street, Wellington