Back 

Regional Updates

PNC Regional Updates

The Perioperative Nurses College is comprised of nine geographic regions.

Click on a region below to read about the events and news from your area, or scroll down for all nine.

Next PNC Conference

The next Perioperative Nurses Conference will be held in Nelson

11 - 13 October 2018

Website: http://www.confer.co.nz/periop2018/

Return to top

Auckland/Northland Region

Auckland, Whangarei and Kaitaia - the Auckland/Northland Region covers Perioperative Nurses from the Bombay Hills to Cape Reinga.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson:  Johanna McCamish whosnz@hotmail.com

Secretary:   Gillian Martin aucksecpnc@yahoo.co.nz

Treasurer: Gillian Martin gmartin@adhb.govt.nz

MINNZ Representative: Gillian Martin gmartin@adhb.govt.nz

Regional Representative for the National Committee:

Council Members:   Shona Matthews, Tracey Lee, Carol Burnside, Sandy Gallagher 

Dissector representatives: Shona Matthews, Tracy Lee, Thelma Patterson, Sian Mitchell

  • ​Further regional dates - TBA (please forward ideas to Johanna)
Return to top

Central North Island Region

Central North Island Region includes the following: Hamilton, Tauranga, Rotorua, Taupo, Tokoroa, Thames and Whakatane.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Lucy Johnson Lucy.Johnson@bopdhb.govt.nz

Secretary: Abby Rickard abby.rickard@bopdhb.govt.nz

Treasurer: Abby Rickard abby.rickard@bopdhb.govt.nz

Regional Representative for the National Committee:
Kirstie Cooke,  KirstieC@gracehospital.co.nz

MINNZ Representative: Irene Gray grantnirene@ihug.co.nz

Return to top

Ruahine Egmont Region

Ruahine Egmont Region covers New Plymouth, Wanganui and Palmerston North.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Heather Richardson

Secretary: Bettina Marenzi bettinam@xtra.co.nz

Treasurer: Diane McClelland 

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Michael Ashton soother52@gmail.com

MINNZ Rep: Hilary Collier

Return to top

Hawkes Bay Region

Hawkes Bays includes Gisborne, Napier and Hastings.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Alisha Bason, alishabason@gmail.com

Secretary: Rochelle Holder, holderhouse@outlook.com

Treasurer: Rebecca Rawnsley, rjrawnsley@hotmail.co.nz

MINNZ Rep: Fiona Unac fionaunac@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Amanda Gibson panda_qt69@hotmail.com

Return to top

Wellington Region

The Wellington region encompasses Wellington, Kapiti,  Hutt Valley and Masterton.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson:  Vacant

Vice Chairperson: Vacant

Secretary: Karen Hall,  khall@boulcotthospital.co.nz
Boulcott Hospital, PO Box 31-459, Lower Hutt

Treasurer: Emma Brooks emmabrooks@xtra.co.nz

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Juliet Asbery asberyjuliet@gmail.com

Education fund

Education Fund Committee: Robyn Sherwood, Lynda De Sa, Heather Fussell, Jackie Funnell

Funding available for Wellington Members 

2018 Meeting dates:

Meetings start at 7.00pm, Guest speaker at 7.30pm till 8.30pm

7th February 2018

Wakefield Hospital

27th March 2018

Bowen Hospital

16th May 2018

Wellington Hospital

3rd  July 2017

Hutt Hospital

22nd  August 2018

AGM

Boulcott Hospital

9th October 2018

Southern Cross Hospital

28th November 2018

Kenepuru Hospital

Return to top

Nelson Marlborough Region

Nelson Marlborough includes Nelson, Blenheim and surrounds.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Bronnie Ball, bronwyn.ball@nmhs.govt.nz 

Vice Chairperson: Berice Beach, berice.beach@clear.net.nz

Secretary: Hannah Todd, Hannah.Todd@nmdhb..govt.nz

Treasurer: Anne Fryer fryerfamz@clear.net.nz

Dissector Representative: Sandy Tuck, Sandy.Tuck@nmhs.govt.nz

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Sabine Mueller freobine@hotmail.com

MINNZ Representative:  Valerie Weir Van Til, valerie.weirvantil@nmhs.govt.nz

Return to top

Canterbury West Coast Region

The Canterbury West Coast region comprises of members from Christchurch, Greymouth, Timaru and Ashburton.  

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson:  Diane Darley, diane.darley@cdhb.health.nz

Secretary: Louise Aschoff,  Louise.Aschoff@stgeorges.org.nz

Treasurer:  Robyn Strachan, roban56@yahoo.co.uk

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Ali Perry Ali.Perry@stgeorges.org.nz

Council Members:

  • Dee Cassels
Return to top

Otago Region

Dunedin and surrounds

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Patti De Klerk, pattidee@kinect.co.nz

Secretary: Carol Osten carol.osten@southerndhb.govt.nz

Treasurer: Kristy Pauling, kristy.pauling@gmail.com 

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Sarah Eaton sarahjeton@gmail.com

MINNZ Representative: Vanessa Cocks vanessa.cocks@otagodhb.govt.nz

Committe Members: Hilary Paterson, Margaret Stevenson, Aimee Keogh, Annie Chapman, Kris Kvick .

Return to top

Southland Region

Southland Region spans the southern coastline from the Otago border around the south and Stewart Island up to Westland and across to Queenstown.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Trevor Hardwick

Secretary: Amber Frith paul-amber@live.com

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Simon Byrne 

MINNZ Representative: Jacquie Hazlett jacquie.hazlett@southerndhb.govt.nz

Return to top
© Copyright 2014 New Zealand Nurses Organisation. Authorised by NZNO, 57 Willis Street, Wellington