Back 

Regional Updates

In this area:

PNC Regional Updates

The Perioperative Nurses College is comprised of nine geographic regions.

Click on a region below to read about the events and news from your area, or scroll down for all nine.

Next PNC Conference

The next Perioperative Nurses Conference is in Napier on 19th - 21st October 2017

Website: http://www.confer.co.nz/periop2017/

Return to top

Auckland/Northland Region

Auckland, Whangarei and Kaitaia - the Auckland/Northland Region covers Perioperative Nurses from the Bombay Hills to Cape Reinga.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson:  Johanna McCamish whosnz@hotmail.com

Secretary:   Gillian Martin aucksecpnc@yahoo.co.nz

Treasurer: Gillian Martin gmartin@adhb.govt.nz

MINNZ Representative: Gillian Martin gmartin@adhb.govt.nz

Regional Representative for the National Committee:

Council Members:   Shona Matthews, Tracey Lee, Carol Burnside, Sandy Gallagher 

Dissector representatives: Shona Matthews, Tracy Lee, Thelma Patterson, Sian Mitchell

  • ​Further regional dates - TBA (please forward ideas to Johanna)
Return to top

Central North Island Region

Central North Island Region includes the following: Hamilton, Tauranga, Rotorua, Taupo, Tokoroa, Thames and Whakatane.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Lucy Johnson Lucy.Johnson@bopdhb.govt.nz

Secretary: Abby Rickard abby.rickard@bopdhb.govt.nz

Treasurer: Abby Rickard abby.rickard@bopdhb.govt.nz

Regional Representative for the National Committee:
Kirstie Cooke,  KirstieC@gracehospital.co.nz

MINNZ Representative: Irene Gray grantnirene@ihug.co.nz

Study morning and AGM

7th October 2017
9am start
Contact Lucy to registrar or for more information Lucy.Johnson@bopdhb.govt.nz

Return to top

Ruahine Egmont Region

Ruahine Egmont Region covers New Plymouth, Wanganui and Palmerston North.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Heather Richardson

Secretary: Bettina Marenzi bettinam@xtra.co.nz

Treasurer: Diane McClelland 

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Margaret Maddaford

MINNZ Rep: Hilary Collier

Return to top

Hawkes Bay Region

Hawkes Bays includes Gisborne, Napier and Hastings.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Alisha Bason, alishabason@gmail.com

Secretary: Rochelle Holder, holderhouse@outlook.com

Treasurer: Rebecca Rawnsley, rjrawnsley@hotmail.co.nz

MINNZ Rep: Fiona Unac fionaunac@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Amanda Gibson panda_qt69@hotmail.com

Return to top

Wellington Region

The Wellington region encompasses Wellington, Hutt Valley and Masterton.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson:  Lynda De Sa, lyndadesa@gmail.com

Vice Chairperson: Heather Fussell, fussellfamily@xtra.co.nz

Secretary: Karen Hall,  khall@boulcotthospital.co.nz
Boulcott Hospital, PO Box 31-459, Lower Hutt

Treasurer: Emma Brooks emmabrooks@xtra.co.nz

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Emma Brooks emmabrooks@xtra.co.nz

Education fund

Education Fund Committee: Robyn Sherwood, Frances McIver, Lynda De Sa

Funding available for Wellington Members 

Meeting dates:

Meetings start at 7.00pm, Guest speaker at 7.30pm till 8.30pm

7th February 2017

Wakefield Hospital

29th March 2017

Bowen Hospital

16th May 2017

AGM

Wellington Hospital

5th July 2017

Hutt Hospital

22nd  August 2017

Boulcott Hospital

11th October 2017

Southern Cross Hospital

28th November 2017

Kenepuru Hospital

Return to top

Nelson Marlborough Region

Nelson Marlborough includes Nelson, Blenheim and surrounds.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Sadie Sheridan, Sadie.Sheridan@nmhs.govt.nz

Vice Chairperson: Berice Beach, berice.beach@clear.net.nz

Secretary: Hannah Todd, Hannah.Todd@nmdhb..govt.nz

Treasurer: Anne Fryer fryerfamz@clear.net.nz

Dissector Representative: Sandy Tuck, Sandy.Tuck@nmhs.govt.nz

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Berice Beach, berice.beach@clear.net.nz

MINNZ Representative:  Valerie Weir Van Til, valerie.weirvantil@nmhs.govt.nz

Return to top

Canterbury West Coast Region

The Canterbury West Coast region comprises of members from Christchurch, Greymouth, Timaru and Ashburton.  

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson:  Diane Darley, diane.darley@cdhb.health.nz

Secretary: Louise Aschoff,  Louise.Aschoff@stgeorges.org.nz

Treasurer:  Robyn Strachan, roban56@yahoo.co.uk

Regional Representative for the National Committee:
Marilyn Casey, marilyn.casey@stgeorges.org.nz

Council Members:

  • Dee Cassels
Return to top

Otago Region

Dunedin and surrounds

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Carol Osten,  Carol.Osten@southerndhb.govt.nz

Secretary: Carol Osten carol.osten@southerndhb.govt.nz

Treasurer: Rachael Gold, rachel.gold25@yahoo.co.nz 

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Sarah Eaton sarahjeton@gmail.com

MINNZ Representative: Vanessa Cocks vanessa.cocks@otagodhb.govt.nz

Committe Members: Hilary Paterson, Margaret Stevenson, Aimee Keogh, Annie Chapman, Kris Kvick .

Return to top

Southland Region

Southland Region spans the southern coastline from the Otago border around the south and Stewart Island up to Westland and across to Queenstown.

Regional contacts and representatives

Chairperson: Trevor Hardwick

Secretary: Amber Frith paul-amber@live.com

Regional Representative for the National Committee: Simon Byrne 

MINNZ Representative: Jacquie Hazlett jacquie.hazlett@southerndhb.govt.nz

Return to top

© Copyright 2014 New Zealand Nurses Organisation. Authorised by NZNO, 57 Willis Street, Wellington