2022 NZNO Board Election Results

Important documents:

Electionz.com has declared the final result of the 2022 Board Election which closed at 12 noon on Friday 9 September 2022.

There were 12 nominations for seven Board vacancies. The seven candidates receiving the most votes were (alphabetically): Simon AUTY, Grant BROOKES, Saju CHERIAN, Margret HAND, Lucy MCLAREN, Tracey MORGAN and Anamaria WATENE.

Read the Returning Officer's declaration of final results.

The results of voting for remits will be announced at the AGM on 13 September.

electionz.com Ltd

The election was conducted by electionz.com Ltd, an independent election management services company.

Election key dates

  • Nominations opened Friday 17 June 2022
  • Nominations closed 12 noon, Friday 15 July 2022
  • Voting opened Wednesday 3 August 2022
  • Voting closed 12 noon, Friday 9 September 2022.

For further details call the election helpline on free phone 0800 666 044 or contact Returning Officer Warwick Lampp at iro@electionz.com.