Delegate Education

NZNO's education programme is part of the organisation's commitment to empowering members to influence their working lives and NZNO.

To help achieve this aim NZNO employs three full-time educators. The educators' role is to work with others in the organisation to develop, plan and facilitate seminars to meet this aim.

Some of the seminars are aimed at those who have been elected as NZNO delegates, to assist them in their important role within NZNO and to enable them to positively influence the working lives of members at the workplace. Others are designed for all interested members to attend. Some seminars are by "invite only" as they pertain to issues on particular work sites.

Education sessions

1. Organising our Workplace

2. Problem Solving

3. Effective Leadership in Change Processes

4. Promoting Positive Workplace Relationships

5. Supporting Delegate Leaders

Local contacts

For more information contact your Regional Administrator.

Whangārei - Deb Massey
Ph 09 470 2262  |  Fax: 09 430 3110  |  Email: deb.massey@nzno.org.nz

Auckland - Daisy Ganjia
Ph: 09 360 3794  |  Fax: 09 360 3898  |  Email: daisy.ganjia@nzno.org.nz

Hamilton (Waikato) - Sandra Bennett
Ph: 07 858 7205  |  Fax: 07 834 2398  |  Email: sandra.bennett@nzno.org.nz

Tauranga - Tina West
Ph: 07 834 2392  |  Fax: 07 834 2398  |  Email: tina.west@nzno.org.nz

Palmerston North (Central) - Sharron Taunton
Ph: 06 353 2897  |  Fax: 06 355 5486  |  Email: sharron.taunton@nzno.org.nz

Wellington (Greater Wellington) - Sarah Kapila
Ph: 04 494 8241  |  Fax: 04 473 1892  |  Email: sarah.kapila@nzno.org.nz

Nelson - Christina Minamizawa
Ph: 03 546 3217  |  Fax: 03 546 7214  |  Email: christina.minamizawa@nzno.org.nz

Christchurch - Sharon Keane
Ph: 03 378 0598  |  Fax: 03 377 0338  |  Email: sharon.keane@nzno.org.nz

Dunedin (Southern) - Jenny McCullum
Ph: 03 474 6490  |  Fax: 03 477 5983  |  Email: jenny.mccullum@nzno.org.nz

Health and Safety training

Worksafe Reps Health and Safety Training