NZNO Conference & AGM, Nurses - a leading voice, 19-20 September 2018, Te Papa, Wellington

2018 NZNO National Awards


See award recipients in the NZNO Awards register


Service to NZNO

This award enables NZNO to acknowledge the contribution of individual members to the work of the Organisation at a national level.

Nominations closed Friday, 1 June 2018

Service to Nursing/Midwifery

This award enables the profession to recognise nurses or midwives at a national level who have made a difference to nursing or midwifery practice and/or the practice environment of nurses or midwives.

Nominations closed Friday, 1 June 2018

Te Akenehi Hei Memorial Award

The taonga acknowledges the contribution that everyone makes to hauora Maori and is therefore not specific to nursing but may be awarded to a person who has been recognised by their peers, whanau, hapu, iwi as having made significant contributions to Maori Health.  This award is presented every two years.

Nominations closed 5.00pm Thursday, 31 May 2018

Young Nurse of the Year Award

This award recognises outstanding practice, contribution to nursing and entrepreneurship in our young leaders of the future.

Nominations closed 5.00pm, 14 July 2018

Nomination forms

Nominations are now closed.