Contact the National Student Unit


With you from the beginning,

Strengthening your future

NSU National Committee

On this page:

NSR/TRT Leadership



Left to right: Joe Davies, Dion Reid, Tamarah Thomason-Tata, Tracy Black

 

Position

Contact details

School

National Student Chairperson

Dion Reid: dionssreid@gmail.com

Eastern Institute of Technology (EIT) Napier

Te Rūnanga Tauira Chairperson

Tracy Black: gntblack@yahoo.co.nz

Te Whare Wānanga o Awanuiārangi

National Student Vice Chairperson

Joe Davies: joedavies195@gmail.com

Ara Institute of Canterbury

Te Rūnanga Tauira Vice Chairperson

Tamarah Thomason-Tata: tamarah.tt@gmail.com

Eastern Institute of Technology (EIT) Gisborne

 

Regional Representatives on National Committee

Institution

Area

NSR Rep

TRT Rep

Northtec

Whangarei, Kaitaia

Rosalie McCabe
rosy.mccabe@gmail.com

Mataroria Rawhiti
m.rawhiti@gmail.com

Auckland University of Technology (AUT)

 

VACANT

Ashleigh Bennett
Ashleigh.bennett@me.com

University of Auckland

 

Duran Whiu
dwhi785@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Tumanako Bidois
tbid422@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Manukau Institute of Technology (MIT)

 

Shontelle Samuel
shontelle.samuel@hotmail.co.nz

VACANT

Unitec

Waitakere

VACANT

VACANT

Waikato Institute of Technology (Wintec)

 

VACANT

VACANT

Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology (Formally Waiariki)

Rotorua
Tauranga

Oceana Mikaere
Oceanamikaere@gmail.com

Tauranga Campus
(Windermere)

Blaise Pehi-Neho
blaise_pehi@hotmail.com

Tauranga Campus
(Windermere)

Te Whare Wānanga o Awanuiārangi

Whakatane

Katie Wharewera
katiewharewera@gmail.com

Tracy Black
gntblack@yahoo.co.nz

Eastern Institute of Technology (EIT)

Napier
Gisborne

Dion Reid
dionssreid@gmail.com

Napier Campus

Marah Thomason-Tata
tamarah.tt@gmail.com

Gisborne Campus

Western Institute of Technology (WITT)

New Plymouth

Ben Peattie
benpeattie489@gmail.com

Sally Bruce
sallybruce1@hotmail.com

Massey University

Palmerston North, Wellington, Auckland

Ruth Trow
ruthctrow@gmail.com

Wellington Campus

VACANT

Universal College of Learning (UCOL)

Palmerston North , Whanganui, Masterton

Jaime-Marie D'Ath
jaimedath@gmail.com

Vanessa Main
nessa.main@slingshot.co.nz 

Whitireia Community Polytechnic

 Porirua, Wellington

Wiki Rogers
wikstarr@gmail.com

Sorrel Kemp
sorrel.kemp04@gmail.com

Nelson/Marlborough Institute of Technology (NMIT)

 

Damien Rule-Neal
damien_rule_neal@outlook.com

Roberta Cleary
bert_cleary@hotmail.com

ARA Institute of Canterbury

(Previously CPIT)

 

Joe Davies
joedavies195@gmail.com

Lee Ellison
leeellison77@gmail.com

Otago Polytechnic

Dunedin

Sarah Deane
sarah.deane@rocketmail.com

Rebecca Dunn
dunnrs1@student.op.ac.nz

Southern Institute of Technology (SIT)

Invercargill

Jolene Hendry
misshendry@gmail.com

Azzah Duncanson
Azzahjoy@gmail.com

Otago University

Christchurch

Caitlyn Ruddell
cruddell7@gmail.com

VACANT

 

Become an NSU Committee Member

If you are interested in becoming a NSU Committee Member. Please complete the appropriate form and send it to us.

This position description for NSU covers both the NSR and TRT representatives.

We aim to have student unit representatives from each School of Nursing at each of the above institutions.