Back 

National Committee

 




With you from the beginning,

Strengthening your future


In this area:

NSU National Committee

NSU/TRT Leadership



Left to right: Nadine Everson, Shontelle Samuel, Katie Le Lievre, Rebekah Horn.

Position

Name and Email

School

National Chairperson

Nadine Everson
nadever@hotmail.co.nz

Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology

Te Rūnanga Tauira 
Chairperson

Katie Le Lievre
katielelievre@gmail.com

Auckland University of Technology

National Vice Chairperson

Shontelle Samuel
shontelle.samuel@hotmail.co.nz

Manukau Intitute of Technology

Te Rūnanga Tauira
Vice 
Chairperson

Rebekah Horn
rebekahhorn15@gmail.com

Southern Institute of Technology

 

Regional Representatives on National Committee

Institution

Area

NSU Rep

TRT Rep

Northtec

Whangarei, Kaitaia

Rosalie McCabe
rosy.mccabe@gmail.com

Mataroria Rawhiti
m.rawhiti@gmail.com

Auckland University of Technology (AUT)

 

Tarlah Te Ao
tarlahteao@gmail.com

Katie Le Lievre
katielelievre@gmail.com

University of Auckland

 

Eillish Satchell
esat967@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Kevin Barratt
kbar065@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Manukau Institute of Technology (MIT)

 

Shontelle Samuel
shontelle.samuel@hotmail.co.nz

Tania Tamanui
taniatamanui_812@hotmail.com

Unitec

Waitakere

VACANT

VACANT

Waikato Institute of Technology (Wintec)

 

Samantha Meads
samantha.flm@hotmail.com

Mayron Wihongi
mayronwihongi@hotmail.com

Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology (Formally Waiariki)

Rotorua
Tauranga

Nadine Everson
nadever@hotmail.co.nz

Rotorua Campus
(Mokoia)

Tauoteawa Kingi
tauoteawa@yahoo.co.nz

Rotorua Campus
(Mokoia)

Te Whare Wānanga o Awanuiārangi

Whakatane

Phebe Eruera
pjeruera@gmail.com

Tracy Black
gntblack@yahoo.co.nz

Eastern Institute of Technology (EIT)

Napier
Gisborne

Dion Reid
dionssreid@gmail.com

Napier Campus

VACANT

Western Institute of Technology (WITT)

New Plymouth

VACANT

VACANT

Massey University

Palmerston North, Wellington, Auckland

Ruth Trow
ruthctrow@gmail.com

Wellington Campus

Katelynne Potiki-Clune
katelynne.potiki@gmail.com

Wellington Campus

Universal College of Learning (UCOL)

Palmerston North , Wanganui, Masterton

VACANT

VACANT

Whitireia Community Polytechnic

 Porirua, Wellington

Naomi Waipouri
naomi.waipouri@gmail.com

Sorrel Kemp
sorrel.kemp04@gmail.com

Nelson/Marlborough Institute of Technology (NMIT)

 

Yasmeen Jones
yasmeeen.maria@gmail.com

Jai Hiku
jai.hiku@gmail.com

ARA Institute of Canterbury

(Previously CPIT)

 

Tanya McWhirter
tanz78@icloud.com

Connagh Farrell
connaghfarrell@hotmail.com

Otago Polytechnic

Dunedin

Sarah Deane
sarah.deane@rocketmail.com

Rebecca Dunn
dunnrs1@student.op.ac.nz

Southern Institute of Technology (SIT)

Invercargill

Jolene Hendry
misshendry@gmail.com

Rebekah Horn
rebekahhorn15@gmail.com

 

Become a Committee Member of the NSU

If you are interested in becoming a NSU Committee Member.  Please select the appropriate form to complete.

This position description for NSU covers both the NSU and TRT representatives.

We aim to have student unit representatives from each School of Nursing at each of the above institutions.